Our People


Alan Maden

Director

Alan began his career as a Property Manager for a CBD Real Estate Company in 1974 and also completed Business Studies and Building Techniques at RMIT University during this period. In 1996, the attraction to being involved in all facets of Commercial Buildings and their Maintenance motivated Alan to run his own Building and Maintenance Business for 8 years until founding Arden in conjunction with Richard Pitcher in 2002.  Alan holds an unlimited Commercial Builders Licence in Victoria with mutual recognition in all States of Australia as well as a diploma in OH&S.

Richard Pitcher

Director

Richard began his career in the building industry as a plumber and holds a Plumbing Licence and a Residential Builders (Vic) licence. Prior to the formation of Arden in 2002, Richard successfully ran his own Plumbing business for 12 years and has never forgotten the hands on experience he gained throughout this period. Richard is highly energetic and focused on developing the services Arden provides.


Victoria / Tasmania

Dean Henthorn – State Manager – dhenthorn@ardenbuilding.com

Cameron Smith – Construction Manager – cam@ardenbuilding.com

Glenn Welsh – OHS&E and QA Manager – gwelsh@ardenbuilding.com

 

New South Wales / Australian Capital Territory

Brodie Lamb – State Manager – brodie@ardenbuilding.com

 

South Australia

Raeth Wordingham – State Manager – rwordingham@ardenbuilding.com

 

Queensland / Northern Territory

Micheal Walsh – State Administrator – mwalsh@arenbuilding.com

 

Western Australia

Sam Temple – State Manager – stemple@ardenbuilding.com

Steve Foulis – Project Manager – sfoulis@ardenbuilding.com

Preferred Sub contractors

Arden Group are highly regarded amongst sub-contractors Australia wide. Arden has developed a strong network of subcontractors due to:

  • Organised & safe worksites.
  • Prompt payment of subcontractor invoices.
  • Regular work on a range of projects.

Arden aims to foster a network of relationships amongst employees, clients and sub-contractors that will promote innovation, expansion and delivery of services.

If you are interested in working with Arden in any of our service regions please contact us via email arden@ardenbuilding.com